Half of the B1G’s punters occupied the Ray Guy Award Watch List, which was unveiled on Wednesday morning.

Seven punters from the conference were named to the 2018 preseason watch list, which is awarded to the nation’s top punter every year. A total of 28 punters from around college football were named to the list.

Here are the B1G names earning recognition this preseason:

  • Drue Chrisman, Ohio State
  • Jake Hartbarger, Michigan State
  • Joe Schopper, Purdue
  • Wade Lees, Maryland
  • Anthony Lotti, Wisconsin
  • Blake Gillikin, Penn State
  • Caleb Lightbourn, Nebraska

Last year’s winner was Texas punter Michael Dickson. A B1G punter has not won the award since Ohio State’s B.J. Sander in 2003.

The first Ray Guy Award was handed out in 2000 and Wisconsin punter Kevin Stemke was the inaugural winner. Purdue’s Travis Dorsch won the award the following year.