Three B1G quarterbacks have found their names on the Manning Award watch list just two weeks before the college football season kicks off.

Ohio State’s J.T. Barrett, Penn State’s Trace McSorley and Northwestern’s Clayton Thorson are the three passers representing the conference. In total, 30 college football quarterbacks were selected to the watch list.

Barrett and McSorley are easy selections, after the Buckeyes reached the College Football Playoff last year and Penn State won the B1G title. As leaders of their respective teams, it’s easy to see why they made the list.

Thorson was a bit of a surprise, though he did show significant progress in his sophomore campaign. The Wildcats finished the season 7-6.

According to its website, “The Manning Award was created by the Allstate Sugar Bowl in honor of the college football accomplishments of Archie, Peyton and Eli Manning. It is the only quarterback award that includes the candidates’ bowl performances in its balloting.”

The winner will be selected at the end of bowl season and will be decided by a voting panel, which includes national media members and each of the Mannings.

To view the full list of candidates on the watch list, you can visit the Manning Award website.