Some of the best men’s college basketball players resided in the B1G during the 2021-22 season. Two are being rewarded for their successes throughout the year.

On Tuesday, the Naismith Trophy announced the four finalists for the Men’s National Player of the Year honor. Iowa’s Keegan Murray and Wisconsin’s Johnny Davis accounted for two of those spots.

The other two finalists were Ochai Agbaji of Kansas and Oscar Tshiebwe of Kentucky. A winner will be selected on April 3.

Murray averaged 23.5 points, 8.7 rebounds, 1.9 blocks, 1.5 assists and 1.3 steals per game for the Hawkeyes, leading them to a 26-10 record and a B1G Tournament title. He finished the season shooting over 55% from the floor and posted a total of 10 double-doubles on the year.

While Murray was stellar all season long, his biggest moments came in the B1G Tournament. Over the four-game stretch, the Iowa star scored a single-season tournament record 103 points and averaged 9 rebounds as the Hawkeyes claimed the tourney crown.

Davis was named the B1G Player of the Year for the 2021-22 season after leading the Badgers to a B1G regular season crown. He averaged 19.7 points, 8.2 rebounds, 2.1 assists and 1.2 steals per contest in Madison.

Davis was best known for coming up with big buckets late in games, leading Wisconsin to several clutch victories throughout the year.

Both Murray and Davis were first-team All-American selections.