Two B1G kickers have earned some preseason recognition.

Wednesday afternoon, the Lou Groza Award released its annual watch list ahead of the 2019 season. The award, which is presented to the best kicker in college football, included two B1G kickers on the list.

Sports Betting in Big Ten Country

There is big news coming to the upcoming 2022-23 Big Ten football season (and NFL season). Ohio online sports betting and Maryland sports betting are on the way.

21+ and present in OH. Gambling Problem? Call 1-800-GAMBLER.

Michigan State’s Matt Coghlin and Indiana’s Logan Justus found their names on the preseason list.

Coghlin knocked home 18-of-22 field goal attempts last year and converted on all 25 extra point attempts for the Spartans. Justus made 15-of-18 field goal tries and was 32-of-33 on extra point kicks.

The Lou Groza Award started in 1992 and a B1G kicker has won the award three times, most recently by Maryland’s Brad Craddock (2014). Ohio State’s Mike Nugent was the 2004 winner and Iowa’s Nate Kaeding took home the award in 2002.