Two B1G quarterbacks are among 10 finalists in the running for the Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award. 

On Thursday, 10 finalists were named for the award, which is presented to the best senior (or fourth-year junior) quarterback in college football. Penn State’s Trace McSorley and Michigan’s Shea Patterson were named finalists for the award.

A winner will be named on Dec. 7. Last year’s winner was Oklahoma State’s Mason Rudolph.

McSorley has thrown for 1,711 yards and 12 touchdowns this season, leading Penn State to a 6-3 record. He’s also rushed for 611 yards and nine scores.

Patterson has thrown for 1,667 yards and 14 touchdowns with just three interceptions on the year. He’s completing passes at a 67 percent clip on the season.

Here’s the complete list of finalists for the Johnny Unitas Golden Arm Award:

Eric Dungey, Syracuse
Ryan Finley, NC State
Will Grier, West Virginia
Justin Herbert, Oregon
Drew Lock, Missouri
Trace McSorley, Penn State
McKenzie Milton, UCF
Gardner Minshew, Washington State
Shea Patterson, Michigan
Brett Rypien, Boise State