Two of the nation’s top 10 running backs reside in the B1G.

On Wednesday morning, the list of semi-finalists for the Doak Walker Award was released and a pair of B1G running backs made the cut. Michigan’s Karan Higdon and Wisconsin’s Jonathan Taylor were among the 10 to make the cut.

After 10 weeks, Taylor leads the B1G in rushing yardage (1,548 yards) and touchdowns (12). He’s also averaging a league-best 154.8 yards per game for the year.

Higdon ranks fourth in yards on the ground (1,005) and second in touchdowns (9). Having missed one game this season, the Wolverines running back has a 111.7 yards per game average, second-best in the conference.

Both Taylor and Higdon are averaging better than 5.0 yards per carry this season.

The list of 10 semi-finalists will be trimmed to three finalists on Monday, Nov. 19. A winner will be announced live during The Home Depot College Football Awards Show on ESPN on Thursday, Dec. 6.

The Doak Walker Award is presented to the best running back in college football. Below is the list of the 10 semi-finalists:

  • Eno Benjamin, Arizona State
  • A.J. Dillon, Boston College
  • Travis Etienne, Clemson
  • Darrell Henderson, Memphis
  • Karan Higdon, Michigan
  • Benny Snell, Kentucky
  • Devin Singletary, FAU
  • J.J. Taylor, Arizona
  • Jonathan Taylor, Wisconsin
  • Trayveon Williams, Texas A&M