Indiana and Louisville agreed to a new three-year series, the schools announced Friday.

The series will kick off with a bang in 2023 when the schools play a neutral site game at Lucas Oil Stadium, which hosts the Big Ten Championship. The opener will be on Sept. 16, 2013 and will have tickets split evenly among both teams.

The second game¬†played in Papa John’s Cardinal Stadium in Louisville on Sept. 7, 2024, and the three-game series will be completed at Memorial Stadium in Bloomington on Sept. 6, 2025.

The basketball programs also agreed to a three-year series.

On the football field, the schools have only squared off twice. IU holds a 2-0 advantage with a 41-28 win in 1985 and a 21-0 victory the following year. When they take the field in 2023, Louisville will end a 22-year Big Ten-less drought.