This B1G football season has been one for the books in Bloomington, and along with the on-field success, the accolades are starting to roll in for the Hoosiers.

When the conference released the Big Ten defensive honors on Wednesday, a record four first-team Indiana defenders were recognized, including seven overall.

Sophomore Tiawan Mullen became the first Hoosier first-team cornerback since Tracey Porter earned the honor in 2007, while junior Jamar Johnson became the first safety since Eric Allen in 1996 to earn All-Big Ten at safety.

Fifth-year senior Jerome Johnson earned first-team honors at defensive tackle, an honor that hasn’t gone to a Hoosier since Hurvin McCormack in 1993.

Rounding out the quartet of first-teamers was junior linebacker Micah McFadden.

Earning second-team honors was cornerback Jaylin Williams, and safety Devon Matthews secured a third-team pick.

Junior linebacker Cam Jones earned honorable mention honors.

Indiana is No. 11 in the latest CFP rankings, a one-spot bump from last week’s placement, and with their game Saturday with Purdue having been canceled, will await word on a bowl bid.