The Iowa Corn Cy-Hawk Series is not going away quite yet with Iowa and Iowa State reaching a multi-year agreement as of Thursday.

Previously, the two sides had agreements in place to continue the series through the 2025 season. On Thursday, the two sides announced a two-year extension for the Cy-Hawk Game to be played through the 2027 season.

The 2026 meeting is set for Kinnick Stadium in Iowa City while the 2027 meeting will be in Ames. The two sides have faced each other annually since the 1977 resumption of the series, the only exception being the 2020 COVID season when nonconference play was canceled by the B1G.

Iowa had a 6-game winning streak snapped this season. Iowa State captured the 10-7 win in Iowa City for the Cyclones’ first win in the series since 2014.