Winning didn’t get old for Kirk Ferentz in 2015.

Hopefully he’s not sick of it yet because he still has awards coming in.

On Wednesday, Ferentz earned the Football Writers Association of America Eddie Robinson National Coach of the Year, which honors the top coach of the year annually in FBS.

“It is rewarding to see the hard work of our entire coaching staff and every member of our football program being recognized on the national level,” Ferentz said. “I appreciate the acknowledgement of our accomplishments. I am honored to share this recognition with our staff, our players, and our great fans, and I am grateful to the University of Iowa for providing the necessary support for our success.”

RELATED: Kirk Ferentz earns national coach of the year honor

It marked the second national coach of the year honor for Ferentz. He was also awarded the Woody Hayes Coach of the Year Award and he earned B1G Coach of the Year honors for the fourth time.

The Hawkeye coach has a chance to add to his accolades as a finalist for the George Munger Coach of the Year Award, which will be announced on Dec. 21.

The longest tenured coach in the B1G led Iowa to its first 12-0 regular season in school history following a seven-win 2014 campaign. As a result, the Hawkeyes are playing in their first Rose Bowl in 25 years.

Iowa will take on Stanford in the Rose Bowl at 4 p.m. CT on New Year’s Day.