Iowa is adding to its championship title, taking down Indiana in a gritty performance for the B1G Tournament Championship Sunday afternoon. The Hawkeyes also shared for the regular-season title with Ohio State.

In the championship win over the Hoosiers, it was Monika Czinano that came up huge for Iowa. Czinano posted a double-double and led all scorers with a game-high 30 points on 13-for-18 shooting.

She added 10 rebounds, 2 assists and a block for the Hawkeyes.

The often-dynamic Caitlin Clark was held in check from deep and finished 1-for-7 from 3-point range. She still managed to chip in 18 points and 7 rebounds as Iowa finished off the 74-67 win.

Indiana’s bid for a 3rd straight upset in the tournament fell just short but not without a hard-fought effort from the Hoosiers. Indiana knocked off Rutgers, Maryland and Ohio State to reach the title game.

In Sunday’s loss, Grace Berger led the Hoosiers with 20 points. Nicole Cardano-Hillary also added 19 points in the loss.

Iowa has now appeared in the B1G Tournament Championship 3 times in the past 4 years. The Hawkeyes last captured the tournament title in 2019 and lost to Maryland in the championship in 2021.