Iowa is taking another B1G wrestling team title back home.

The Hawkeyes won their second straight B1G wrestling crown over the weekend by finishing the event with a 157.5 team score over the two-day tournament. It is the program’s 37th league title.

A big lead was built through the first three rounds of the weekend’s tournament, with Iowa recording a 22-5 record to take a 49-point lead during the semifinal session on Saturday night. Both Penn State and Nebraska made pushes to catch Iowa, but both fell short.

Iowa’s individual champions for the B1G included:

  • Spencer Lee (125)
  • Jaydin Eierman (141)
  • Alex Marinelli (165)
  • Michael Kemerer (174)

In addition to Iowa claiming a team title over the weekend, there were some individual honors handed out, as well.

Lee was named the B1G Wrestler of the Year and the B1G Coach of the Year was Iowa’s Tom Brands. Hawkeyes wrestlers earning All-B1G honors included:

  • Jaydin Eierman
  • Michael Kemerer
  • Spencer Lee
  • Alex Marinelli