The Iowa wrestling team once again flexed its muscle on the mat, and added a B1G team title to its No. 1 ranking this season.

Over the weekend, the Hawkeyes won the 2020 B1G Championship, scoring 157.5 points and seeing three wrestlers win an individual title. It’s Iowa’s first outright team title since 2010 and is the program’s 36th conference crown.

No B1G program has more team conference title than Iowa.

Four Hawkeye wrestlers made it to the Championship Round on Sunday, with three coming away with victories. Spencer Lee claimed the title at the 125-pound class while Pat Lugo finished at the top of the 149-pound class. Alex Marinelli defended his title in the 165-pound division.

Michael Kemerer fell to Penn State’s Mark Hall in the 174-pound class.

Below are the final results from the B1G Championships, which were held in Piscataway:

  • Iowa: 157.5
  • Nebraska: 132
  • Ohio State: 112
  • Penn State: 107
  • Purdue: 83
  • Northwestern: 79.5
  • Michigan: 73
  • Minnesota: 63.4
  • Wisconsin: 62.5
  • Michigan State: 57
  • Illinois: 49
  • Rutgers: 25.5
  • Indiana: 14.5
  • Maryland: 0