The long wait in Iowa City is officially over!

After a long 11 year drought, the Iowa Hawkeyes are officially national champs in wrestling. Iowa officially clinched the title Saturday morning.

It is Iowa’s first team title since 2010, snapping the 11-year drought for the Hawkeyes. According to the BTN Stats Guys, it gives Iowa a 24th team title. That has the Hawkeyes in second place on the all-time list for titles.


ESPN BET is now live in Iowa

Use promo code SATURDAY to get your $250 bonus


Only Oklahoma State has more team titles with 34:

At the conclusion of the Medal Round, Iowa headlines three B1G schools currently in the top five for team standings. Penn State is currently in second place, just ahead of Oklahoma State. Michigan is currently fifth in team standings:

According to Cody Goodwin with Hawk Central, Iowa is led by seven All-Americans, including three Hawkeyes going for individual titles Saturday evening. Those wrestlers are Spencer Lee (125 lbs.), Jaydin Eierman (141 lbs.), and Michael Kemerer (174 lbs.).

Congratulations to the Hawkeyes on reclaiming the top spot!