Former Iowa offensive lineman Alaric Jackson is one of six individuals who has been named a finalist for the Jon Cornish Trophy.

The Jon Cornish Trophy is presented to the top Canadian football player in the NCAA. A winner will be named in less than two weeks, with the trophy being presented on May 24. Here are the six finalists:

Alonzo Addae, safety, West Virginia

Chuba Hubbard, running back, Oklahoma State

Alaric Jackson, offensive tackle, Iowa

John Metchie II, wide receiver, Alabama

Amen Ogbongbemiga, linebacker, Oklahoma State

Joshua Palmer, wide receiver, Tennessee

Jackson started in 42 games for the Hawkeyes over his career and was a second-team All-America selection by AFCA and a third-team pick by Phil Steele. He was a first-team All-B1G offensive lineman, as well.

Last season, Jackson started all eight of Iowa’s games at left tackle.

The Jon Cornish Trophy has been presented for the past four years. Previous winners include Ohio quarterback Nathan Rourke (2017, 2018) and Oklahoma State running back Chuba Hubbard (2019).