Watch list season in full force. It’s extended beyond just the guys in the helmet and shoulder pads, and now includes the guys under the headsets.

On Thursday, the Dodd Trophy released its watch list for the 2019 season. The award is presented to best coach in college football, who also demonstrated scholarship, leadership and integrity.

Six of the names on the list are from the B1G. Here are the names from the Dodd Trophy Watch List:

  • Paul Chryst, Wisconsin
  • Kirk Ferentz, Iowa
  • Pat Fitzgerald, Northwestern
  • James Franklin, Penn State
  • Scott Frost, Nebraska
  • Jim Harbaugh, Michigan

Notre Dame’s Brian Kelly was the winner of the award last year. The last B1G coach to stake claim to the trophy was Kirk Ferentz in 2015, leading the Hawkeyes to a perfect 12-0 regular season.