Maryland baseball is into the NCAA Tournament, and the Terrapins will enter the tournament as one of the top 16 seeds in the country.

Sunday evening, the country learned the host sites to begin regional play in the postseason. Maryland will host the College Park Regional and is the only team out of the B1G to host a regional this season.

Play at Bob “Turtle” Smith Stadium will begin Friday, June 3. Maryland lands as a regional host after posting a program-record 44 wins in the regular season and first-ever regular-season B1G title.

The other hosts are Auburn, Austin, Blacksburg, Chapel Hill, College Station, Coral Gables, Corvallis, Gainesville, Greenville, Hattiesburg, Knoxville, Louisville, Stanford, Statesboro and Stillwater. Seeding and regional assignments for the rest of the tournament will be revealed on Monday’s Selection Show.

2022 NCAA baseball tournament schedule, dates

  • Selection show: Noon ET on Monday, May 30, on ESPN2
  • Regionals: Friday, June 3 through Monday, June 6
  • Super Regionals: Friday, June 10 through Monday, June 13
  • CWS opening celebration day: Thursday, June 16
  • First day of CWS games: Friday, June 17
  • CWS Finals: Start Saturday, June 25 (best out of 3)