Maryland football handed out team awards on Sunday evening at the annual team banquet per a press release. The Terps finished the regular season with an 7-5 record.

The usual suspects were announced as permanent team captains. Taulia Tagovailoa, Jakorian Bennett, and Dontay Demus Jr. were all named team captains.

Tagovailoa also won the team MVP award. Tagovailoa had 2,787 yards passing and 17 touchdowns in the regular season.

The Terps elected their Players of the Year as well. Some of the other awards given out included the Iron Man Award, Unsung Hero Award, and Jordan McNair Memorial Award along with academic honors.

Running back Roman Hemby was voted as the Offensive Player of the Year. The team’s Defensive Player of the Year was freshman LB Jaishawn Barham. On special teams, Maryland elected kicker Chad Ryland.

Maryland continues its 2022 season in the Duke’s Mayo Bowl vs. N.C. State on Dec. 30. Kickoff will be at noon ET on ESPN.