Aidan Hutchinson had a great year spearheading Michigan’s defense, and the senior pass-rusher took home a national honor Wednesday night.

Hutchinson, who set Michigan’s single-season sacks record with 14.0, was named the 2021 Rotary Lombardi Award winner. The trophy is awarded to the standout performer among offensive and defensive linemen and linebackers eligible for selection.

This year’s four finalists were Hutchinson, Texas A&M OL Kenyon Green, Iowa center Tyler Linderbaum, and Iowa State’s Mike Rose.

Hutchinson finished the year with 58 tackles, 15.5 TFL, and 14 sacks. He also contributed 2 forced fumbles and 3 passes defended. Hutchinson came up with 4 tackles and a sack in the win over Iowa after posting 7 tackles with 3 sacks in the win over Ohio State.

Now, Hutchinson will try to back up that award-winning season with a strong College Football Playoff performance. Michigan will face Georgia in the Orange Bowl on New Year’s Eve.