Michigan basketball has announced its team awards for the 2021-22 season.

This past season, the Wolverines got off to a slow start to the season as a number of freshmen got up to speed. Down the stretch, Michigan turned things on and landed in the NCAA Tournament as an 11-seed.

Despite being a low seed, the Wolverines pulled off upsets of Colorado State and Tennessee to land into the Sweet 16. Michigan would fall to Villanova, but the Wolverines were one of the final two B1G teams standing in March Madness.

On Wednesday, the team awards were handed out with Eli Brooks and Hunter Dickinson capturing 7 of the 12 awards. Unsurprisingly, Dickinson led the way as the Bill Buntin Most Valuable Player after leading the team in scoring and rebounding for a second consecutive season.

Dickinson becomes just the 4th Wolverine in program history to have multiple seasons leading the team in both scoring and rebounding. He also took home the Rudy Tomjanovich Most Improved Player Award and the Loy Vaught Rebounding Award.

Brook’s 4 awards were the Wayman Britt Outstanding Defensive Player Award, the Thad Garner Leadership Award, the Iron Man Award, and the Award for Outstanding Free Throw Shooting. Brooks finishes his career as Michigan’s all-time leader in games played (159) and career wins (124) and posted career-high marks in scoring (12.8 points), made three-pointers (56) and steals (40).

Here are the announcements for the full awards list: