Michigan is back in the College Football Playoff, making a return trip to the semifinals after repeating as B1G champs in 2022.

Anyone looking for a key to Michigan’s turnaround and two-year resurgence needs to look no further than the players in the trenches. On Saturday, the Wolverines were announced as the recipients of the Joe Moore Award, given annually to the best offensive line in the country.

The award is one of the unique national honors in that it is given to a unit as opposed to an individual player. The Wolverines make it back-to-back years winning the award after also capturing the honor in 2021.

The award is also a big testament to Sherrone Moore, Michigan’s co-OC and the OL coach since the start of the 2021 season. Over the past two seasons, Michigan has gone 25-2 with a pair of B1G titles and Playoff appearances.

The Wolverines are also the first back-to-back winners since the award’s inception: