Michigan was one of the 12 semifinalists for the Joe Moore Award on Tuesday, the team announced in a press release.

The award goes out to the best offensive line in all of college football. The Wolverines brought home the award in 2021 and 2022 as they became the first team win the award in consecutive seasons.

Michigan was the only B1G team represented on the list. Florida State, Georgia, Kansas State, LSU, Missouri, Notre Dame, Oregon, Oregon State, Tennessee, Texas, and Washington also made the cut.


ESPN BET is now live in Michigan

Use promo code SATURDAY to get your $250 bonus


The offensive line has blocked for a Michigan offense that is second in the B1G in total yards per game with 410.5. The average yards per play for Michigan leads the B1G at 6.7.

Blake Corum has run behind the offensive line all season. He has 794 yards rushing wiht 18 touchdowns on the year.

Before Michigan, the only B1G team to win the award was Iowa back in 2016. The Joe Moore Award started recognizing offensive lines in 2015.

The finalists will be announced on Dec. 5 as Michigan looks to three-peat as winner.