Less than a week remains until Michigan and Notre Dame clash under the lights to open the 2018 season. Now, headed into the week of game preparations, the Wolverines have named their team captains.

Players were named team captains on Saturday night, and four different Wolverines will share the honor this fall. There are two offensive and two defensive captains.

The four players are Ben Bredeson (OG), Karan Higdon (RB), Tyree Kinnel (DB) and Devin Bush (LB).

Michigan travels to South Bend next Saturday to rekindle a rivalry game that hasn’t been played since 2014. The last time the Wolverines played Notre Dame, the Irish cruised to a 31-0 win.

ESPN’s College GameDay will also be on campus for the primetime showdown.