The Wolverines will be well-represented in the Michigan Sports Hall of Fame’s 2022 class. The Hall announced a 8-member class on Thursday, including a trio of U-M legends.

Chris Webber headlines the 2022 class. Webber is being recognized as an amateur selection for his high school accolades (National High School Basketball Player of the Year and Michigan’s “Mr. Basketball”) as well as his U-M career as part of the Fab Five to make consecutive national championship game appearances.

Webber isn’t the only representative of Michigan basketball entering the Hall. John Beilein is the lone “coach” selection for 2022. Beilein, U-M’s all-time winningest coach, led the Wolverines to 2 Big Ten regular-season championships, two tournament titles and 2 national championship games in his 12 seasons at U-M.

Jennie Ritter is another U-M great in the 2022 class. The Dexter native was one of the best Michigan softball players in program history, helping the Wolverines win the 2005 Women’s College World Series.

Also going into the Hall are Kathy Beauregard (contributor), Meryl Davis & Charlie White (amateur), Antonio Gates (professional), and Mickey Redmond (media). Chauncey Billups and Shane Battier received virual plaques in 2020 and will take part in the 2022 ceremony.