Kirk Gibson already has a lot on his résumé.

The Michigan State legend was an All-American wide receiver, National League MVP, World Series hero, National League Manager of the Year.

Now, he can add “College Football Hall of Fame member” to that ever-growing list.

The National Football Foundation announced that Gibson was one of 10 players inducted into the College Football Hall of Fame. Gibson was the lone member of the B1G and the lone receiver inducted in the 2017 class.

Here were the players who got the nod:

  • BOB CRABLE – LB, Notre Dame (1978-81)
  • MARSHALL FAULK – RB, San Diego State (1991-93)
  • KIRK GIBSON – WR, Michigan State (1975-78)
  • MATT LEINART – QB, Southern California (2003-05)
  • PEYTON MANNING – QB, Tennessee (1994-97)
  • BOB McKAY – OT, Texas (1968-69)
  • DAT NGUYEN – LB, Texas A&M (1995-98)
  • ADRIAN PETERSON – RB, Georgia Southern (1998-2001)
  • MIKE RUTH – NG, Boston College (1982-85)
  • BRIAN URLACHER – DB, New Mexico (1996-99)

Gibson actually was a bigger football star than a baseball star at MSU. He set school and B1G receiving records en route to leading the Spartans to a tie for the conference title.

The Pontiac, Mich. native only played baseball after his football career at MSU wrapped up. The rest, of course, is history. Gibson went on to win World Series titles with the Detroit Tigers and the Los Angeles Dodgers.

A hobbled Gibson delivered arguably the most memorable moment in World Series history:

Here’s hoping Gibson let out the same fist pump after he heard about his College Football Hall of Fame induction.