Minnesota may have lost its games to the upper-echelon of the Big Ten this season, but despite the lack of an impressive upset, the Golden Gophers finished the 2016 regular season with an 8-4 record overall.

With eight wins, Minnesota did more than enough to be bowl eligible for the postseason. After each regular season, the team holds the Golden Gopher Football Banquet, which includes the announcement of team awards for the season.

Via gophersports.com, below is a list of the winners for each award:

Bronko Nagurski Award (Team MVP) – Rodney Smith
Bruce Smith Award (Outstanding Offensive Player) –Rodney Smith
Carl Eller Award (Outstanding Defensive Player) – Damarius Travis
Bobby Bell Award (Outstanding Special Teams Player) – Emmit Carpenter
Gary Tinsley Award – Blake Cashman
Neil Fredenburg Award – Mitch Leidner, Nick Rallis and Jack Lynn
Paul Giel Award – Mitch Leidner
Butch Nash Award – Scott Ekpe
Tony Dungy Award – Damarius Travis
Offensive Lineman of the Year – Jonah Pirsig
Bob McNamara Offensive Back of the Year – Rodney Smith
Wide Receiver of the Year – Drew Wolitarsky
Tight End of the Year – Nate Wozniak
Defensive Lineman of the Year – Steven Richardson
Linebacker of the Year – Jonathan Celestin
Defensive Back of the Year – Damarius Travis
Outstanding Offensive Freshman of the Year – Tyler Johnson
Outstanding Defensive Freshman of the Year – Antoine Winfield Jr.
Offensive Work Team Player of the Year – Seth Green
Defensive Work Team Player of the Year – Gary Moore