Trouble struck Minnesota’s football program again on Tuesday night.

It was reported in the Star-Tribune that 10 members from the Golden Gophers football team were suspended indefinitely and were barred from any team activities. The suspensions come just two weeks before Minnesota is scheduled to play Washington State in the Holiday Bowl on Dec. 27.

The ten suspended players are: Ray Buford, Carlton Djam, Seth Green, KiAnte Hardin, Dior Johnson, Tamarion Johnson, Kobe McCrary, Antonio Shenault, Mark Williams and Antoine Winfield Jr.

Reasons for the suspensions are unknown and the University was unable to provide any further details.

According to The Star-Tribune, four of the players were also involved with a suspension earlier this season:

– were suspended earlier this season for an unspecified violation of team rules. They missed three games while police investigated an alleged incident from Sept. 2 and were reinstated when Hennepin County declined to press charges.

There was no further information provided at the time of the release.