Three Minnesota walk-on football players have been awarded scholarships by head coach P.J. Fleck.

According to 247Sports’ Ryan Burns, the three individuals to receive a scholarship ahead of the 2020 football season are Axel Ruschmeyer, Jonathan Santaga and Peter Udoibok. With the addition of those three players earning a scholarship, that means that 15 total walk-on players have received a scholarship under Fleck’s watch at Minnesota.

Ruschmeyer, a rising redshirt junior, appeared in five games for the Golden Gophers along the offensive line last season. He made an appearance in Minnesota’s Outback Bowl victory over Auburn.

Santaga, also a redshirt junior, competed in 11 contests last fall, primarily on special teams. He finished the season with three tackles.

Udoibok, a redshirt freshman, did not play in any games last season. He used his true freshman season in the Twin Cities as a redshirt year.

Minnesota finished the 2019 season with an 11-2 record.