Four former Huskers will be members of the Nebraska Football 2019 Hall of Fame class, the school announced this week.

Kicker Alex Henery, linebacker Jay Foreman and offensive lineman Mark Behning and Greg Jorgensen will be inducted into the Nebraska Football Hall of Fame this year. The former Huskers will attend an induction dinner on Friday, Sept. 13 and introduced prior to Nebraska’s game against Northern Illinois on Saturday, Sept. 14.


Prior to 2015, players must have been either an All-American or first-team all-conference selection to make the Nebraska Football Hall of Fame ballot. Beginning in 2015, Huskers who earned second-team all-conference honors dating back to the expansion of the Big Eight to the Big 12 (1996) and now the 14-team Big Ten, are eligible. Players are not eligible for the ballot until after a 10-year waiting period from the end of their collegiate careers. Major national award winners earn automatic induction. Active NFL players are not on the ballot.

The four former Nebraska stars will be joined by former University of Nebraska-Kearney wide receiver Richie Ross.