Ndamukong Suh has enjoyed a decorated football career as a Super Bowl champion, 3-time first-team All-Pro, 5-time Pro Bowler, NFL 2010s All-Decade Team selection to go with numerous awards from his college days at Nebraska (Outland Trophy, Lombardi Award, Bronko Nagurski Trophy, Chuck Bednarik Award). Still, a major snub comes to mind when many think of Suh.

FOX Sports analyst RJ Young recently included Suh on a list of top 5 Heisman Trophy snubs.

Young put Suh at No. 2 on his list, saying:

“He is a defensive player who won AP Player of the Year. I can stop there. One of the things college football media hates doing is rewarding defensive players, but in 2009, they made an egregious mistake. The Huskers have won 3 Heisman Trophies and I can make a great argument that their best player in the history of one of the greatest programs of all time didn’t win the Heisman.”

As Young notes, Suh was AP Player of the Year after recording 20.5 tackles for loss, 12 sacks and an interception to go along with 52 tackles on a Nebraska team that finished 10-4 in 2009. Despite that incredible resume, Suh finished No. 4 in Heisman voting, behind Mark Ingram, Toby Gerhart and Colt McCoy.