Fred Hoiberg will be taking his team to the Cayman Islands in his first season as the head coach of Nebraska, according to a report.

Jon Rothstein reported on Sunday that Nebraska was the eighth team to join the 2019 Cayman Islands Classic. The other seven teams participating in the event are South Florida, Loyola-Chicago, New Mexico State, Colorado State, Old Dominion, George Mason and Washington State.

Last year, Nebraska rival Creighton was the winner of the Cayman Island Classic. There were no B1G participants in the event in 2018.

Nebraska finished the 2018-19 season with a  19-17 record and making an NIT appearance. The Huskers won their first-round matchup against Butler before falling to TCU.

The Cayman Islands Classic will be entering just its third year of existence next season. The only B1G team to participate in the event was Iowa in 2017. The Hawkeyes went 1-2 in the event.