Nebraska softball is the champion of the B1G Tournament, claiming their first tournament title since joining the conference! Facing off against Michigan, Saturday’s championship came down to extra innings.

The Huskers struck early in the top of the 1st inning on a solo home run by Cam Ybarra. That run stood for a long time, but the Wolverines tied it up in the bottom of the 5th with an RBI double from Audrey LeClair driving in Annabelle Widra.

The score stood locked at 1-all headed into the 8th inning. That is when the Huskers broke through.

Ybarra delivered again, this time with an RBI double to give Nebraska the lead. Sydney Gray followed that with an RBI single of her own to score Ybarra and give the Huskers the 3-1 lead.

Courtney Wallace finished things up on the mound for Nebraska, working the 7th and 8th innings without allowing a hit. It goes down as the 20th conference title all-time for Nebraska softball.