Earlier this week, Nebraska head coach Scott Frost became the tenth player in Nebraska history to be inducted into the Orange Bowl Hall of Fame. He was officially honored as an inductee on Dec. 28.

Frost appeared in two Orange Bowl games with the Huskers, playing in the game following the 1996 and 1997 seasons. In the two games, he completed 60 percent of his passes, rushed for 122 yards and totaled five touchdowns.

His performance in the 1998 Orange Bowl propelled Nebraska to a 42-17 win over Tennessee. The Huskers were named national champions that year.

In addition to Frost, four other players were inducted into the Orange Bowl Hall of Fame: Florida State defensive end Derrick Alexander, Oklahoma coach Bob Stoops, Alabama running back Shaun Alexander and Virginia Tech coach Frank Beamer.

Frost completed his first season as the head coach of the Huskers, posting a 4-8 record. His overall record in three seasons as a head coach (two at UCF, one at Nebraska) is 23-15.