Scott Frost is receiving national recognition for his accomplishments this season at UCF.

The new Nebraska head coach was named a finalist for the Eddie Robinson National Coach of the Year Award after leading the Knights to a perfect 12-0 season, an American Athletic Conference championship and a No. 12 ranking in the College Football Playoff poll. He accomplished all of that just two seasons after UCF finished winless in 2015.

Eight total finalists were named for the award, including Frost. Lane Kiffin (FAU), Dabo Swinney (Clemson), Bill Clark (UAB), Jeff Monken (Army), Lincoln Riley (Oklahoma), Kirby Smart (Georgia) and Jeff Tedford (Fresno State) were the other seven finalists.

Frost was reported to have signed a contract to become Nebraska’s next head coach prior to UCF’s AAC title game against Memphis, a contest the Knights won 62-55. On Sunday, he was officially introduced as the new leader of the Huskers.

In two seasons in Orlando, Frost was 18-7 and took the Knights to a bowl game each season. This year, UCF is headed to the Peach Bowl to play No. 7 Auburn.

The Eddie Robinson National Coach of the Year Award winner will be announced on Dec. 14.