Nebraska’s Super Bowl streak has come to an end after 26 consecutive years.

On Sunday, the Kansas City Chiefs defeated the Tennessee Titans 35-24 in the AFC Championship Game to clinch a spot in the Super Bowl. With Tennessee’s Joshua Kalu being the only former Husker on one of the four teams playing on Championship Sunday, the Titans’ loss signified the end of Nebraska’s streak.

The 26-year streak, which dates back to the 1993 NFL season, was the longest for any college program. It included players who were members of an active roster, practice squad or injured reserve.

Six former Nebraska football players were on teams that reached the playoffs this season. The others include: Rex Burkhead (New England Patriots), Spencer Long (Buffalo Bills), Ameer Abdullah (Minnesota Vikings), Nate Gerry (Philadelphia Eagles) and Sam Kock (Baltimore Ravens).

The Kansas City Chiefs will play the San Francisco 49ers in Super Bowl LIV.