Three more Nebraska football players have decided to enter their names into the NCAA transfer portal, all of which were offensive contributors.

Multiple reports have surfaced indicating that quarterback Luke McCaffrey, wide receiver Kade Warner and offensive lineman Will Farniok have all entered into the transfer portal and will look for new homes outside of Lincoln.

McCaffrey split time with Adrian Martinez as the starting quarterback during the 2020 season and appeared in seven of Nebraska’s eight games during the 2020 season. He completed 48-of-76 pass attempts for 466 yards and a touchdown but tossed 6 interceptions. He proved to be effective in the run game, piling up 364 yards and 3 touchdowns on 65 carries.

In 2019, McCaffrey added 166 yards and a touchdown on the ground while completing 9-of-12 passes for 142 yards and a pair of scores without a pick.

McCaffrey was a redshirt freshman during the 2020 season, but with the NCAA’s blanket waiver for all student-athletes he’ll still have four years of eligibility remaining.

Farniok was a 3-star member of Nebraska’s 2018 recruiting class and was hoping to make an impact early in his career along the offensive line. During his three seasons with the Huskers, Farniok has appeared in a total of four games — three in 2019 and one during the 2020 season. His only action came in the season opener against Ohio State.

Warner, who earned a scholarship ahead of the 2020 season after being a walk-on, played in all eight games and made four starts for the Huskers this past season. He ended the year with 5 catches for 40 yards.

Over the last three seasons with the program, Warner has hauled in 30 passes for 236 yards and taken one carry 4 yards. He has not scored a touchdown with the Huskers.

The news that three more offensive players are leaving is a big blow for Scott Frost as he prepares to enter his fourth season in Lincoln. Recently, Nebraska also watched leading wide receiver Wan’Dale Robinson transfer to Kentucky after two seasons with the Huskers.

Frost has not recorded a winning season in his first three years at Nebraska.