Six former student-athletes will enter the Northwestern Athletics Hall of Fame later this year. The university announced the new inductees on Wednesday.

Five of the newest members in the Northwestern Athletics Hall of Fame are former Wildcat student-athletes, while one is an honorary member. One of the inductees is Sam Valenzisi, a former NU football player in the 1990s.

“Induction into the Hall of Fame is an honor reserved only for those who achieved at a truly elite level representing Northwestern Athletics,” said athletic director Jim Phillips. “This year’s class is no exception. There is no doubt each of them are supremely deserving of the recognition, and we look forward to welcoming this group of six incredible ‘Cats back to campus in September.”

Here are the six inductees:

  • Sarah Albrecht — Women’s Lacrosse (2002-06)
  • Chelsea Armstrong — Field Hockey (2009-12)
  • Marisa Bast — Softball (2011-14)
  • Amy Jaeschke — Women’s Basketball (2007-11)
  • Sam Valenzisi — Football (1992-95)
  • Bill Osborn — Honorary Inductee

The six members will officially be inducted in to the hall of Fame on Friday, Sept. 13. They will then be recognized during Northwestern’s home opener against UNLV the following day.