Northwestern football has its captains for the season, revealing the 5 players who will serve as leaders for the Wildcats on Wednesday.

DL Adetomiwa Adebawore, RB Evan Hull, OT Peter Skoronski, LB Bryce Gallagher and RB Andrew Clair. These captains will try to lead a big turnaround for the program in 2022.

In addition to the 5 captains, Northwestern is continuing the prestigious honor of wearing the No. 1 jersey of the Wildcats. During 2022, the honor of the No. 1 will go to Ray Niro.

From the group of captains, Hull’s production is particularly impressive after a 1,000-yard season in 2021. He will need to have a similarly strong year running the football for the team to have a solid year.

Skoronski is also a key part of the offensive line unit and a strong prospect for the 2023 NFL Draft.

On the defensive side of the ball, Gallagher returns after a 90-tackle year leading the defense.