The Big Ten has officially voted to remove the six-game minimum requirement to win a division championship.

That means Ohio State will play Northwestern in the Big Ten Championship Game with a 5-0 record on Dec. 19.

Here’s the official announcement:

The decision was voted on by the Big Ten Conference Administrators Council and made in collaboration with Big Ten presidents and chancellors, according to the release.

The conference says it can justify sending Ohio State through with only five games played because the Buckeyes would have qualified for the Big Ten East title with a win or a loss vs. Michigan.

Here’s the full release from the Big Ten explaining the decision:

The decision was based on a competitive analysis which determined that Ohio State would have advanced to the Big Ten Football Championship Game based on its undefeated record and head-to-head victory over Indiana regardless of a win or loss against Michigan.

As a result of the decision, Ohio State will represent the East Division in the 2020 Big Ten Football Championship game against Northwestern.

The conference continues to prioritize the health and safety of our student-athletes and remains flexible and united with its 14 member institutions and partners during these unprecedented times.

As a result, Indiana (6-1) will not play in the conference title game.

The Buckeyes have had three games canceled this season, but are the only team in the conference to have multiple games impacted by an outbreak on the opposing team.

Ohio State is currently ranked No. 4 in the College Football Playoff rankings.