Dwayne Haskins earned plenty of awards last year as the starting quarterback at Ohio State, and now, the first-round NFL Draft pick can some more hardware to his trophy case.

Wednesday morning, the school announced that Haskins was named the Ohio State 2019 Male Athlete of the Year. The Buckeyes also announced that track and field national champion Sade Olatoye was the Female Athlete of the Year.

Sports Betting in Big Ten Country

Sports betting in Ohio is officially launching on January 1, 2023.

Pre-registration is now available at FanDuel Ohio for an extra $100 bonus. Take advantage now.

21+ and present in OH. Gambling Problem? Call 1-800-GAMBLER.

Both will be candidates to win the B1G Athlete of the Year awards.

Haskins is the first Ohio State football player to win the award since Troy Smith in 2007. Last season, Haskins threw for 4,831 yards and 50 touchdowns while leading the Buckeyes to a 13-1 record, a second-straight B1G title and a Rose Bowl victory. He finished third in the Heisman Trophy voting.

In addition to his big numbers and national recognition, Haskins was also named the B1G Quarterback of the Year, B1G Offensive Player of the Year and won the Chicago Tribune Silver Football award.

Haskins was selected by the Washington Redskins in the 2019 NFL Draft with the 14th overall pick.