Two games have been played, which means we can starting handing out awards! Not really, but it is a better sample size than the preseason.

Without any preseason considerations taken into account, ESPN tabbed its early picks for B1G awards. Six of the site’s bloggers made their picks for the conference’s top offensive, defensive and special teams player and running back of the year.

Graham George Offensive Player of the Year

  1. Ohio State WR Braxton Miller
  2. Indiana RB Jordan Howard
  3. Ohio State RB Ezekiel Elliott
  4. Ohio State QB Cardale Jones
  5. Nebraska QB Tommy Armstrong

Also receiving votes: Illinois QB Wes Lunt, Iowa QB C.J. Beathard

Nagurski-Woodson Defensive Player of the Year

1. Michigan State LB Riley Bullough 

2. Wisconsin LB Joe Schobert

T2. Northwestern LB Anthony Walker 

4. Penn State DE Carl Nassib

5. Ohio State LB Darron Lee

Also receiving votes: Michigan DE Chris Wormley, Ohio State S Vonn Bell, Ohio State DE Joey Bosa, Nebraska S Nate Gerry

Ameche-Dayne Running Back of the Year

1. Ohio State RB Ezekiel Elliott 

2. Indiana RB Jordan Howard

3. Northwestern RB Justin Jackson

Also receiving votes: Nebraska RB Terrell Newby