Another publication believes the Buckeyes have more individual talent than any team in the country.

ESPN dished out its preseason All-American team on Monday, highlighted, of course, by four Buckeyes. Vonn Bell, Joey Bosa, Pat Elfein and Ezekiel Elliott were all tabbed first-team All-Americans. They, however, were the only Big Ten players that cracked the list.

Jack Allen (Michigan State), Shilique Calhoun (Michigan State), Taylor Decker (Ohio State) and De’Mornay Pierson-El (Nebraska), who all received first-team honors by other publications, were not selected by the World Wide Leader.

Here’s the list in its entirety:


QB: Trevone Boykin, TCU

RB: Ezekiel Elliott, Ohio State

RB: Nick Chubb, Georgia

WR: Tyler Boyd, Pitt

WR: Rashard Higgins, Colorado State

TE: Hunter Henry, Arkansas

OT: Spencer Drango, Baylor

OG: Pat Elfein, Ohio State

C: Max Tuerk, USC

OG: Landon Turner, UNC

OT: Laremy Tunsil, Ole Miss


DE: Joey Bosa, Ohio State

DT: A’Shawn Robinson, Alabama

DT: Robert Nkemdiche, Ole Miss

DE: Shawn Oakman, Baylor

LB: Scooby Wright III, Arizona

LB: Su’a Cravens, USC

LB: Jaylon Smith, Notre Dame

CB: Vernon Hargreaves III, Florida

S: Jeremy Cash, Duke

S: Vonn Bell, Ohio State

CB: Kendall Fuller, Virginia Tech


K: Robert Aguayo, Florida State

P: Tom Hackett, Utah

AP: Adoree Jackson, USC