Former Ohio State star (and current New Orleans Saints) DB Marshon Lattimore became the second straight Buckeye to win the NFL’s AP Defensive Rookie of the Year Award Saturday night.

Joey Bosa won the award in 2016.

Sports Betting in Big Ten Country

With the launch coming on January 1, 2023, Ohio sports betting apps are almost here. Pre-registration is now available at FanDuel Ohio for an extra $100 bonus. Learn more. Check out some of the best promotions available for bettors in Ohio.

21+ and present in OH. Gambling Problem? Call 1-800-GAMBLER.

Incredibly, the Saints swept the AP Rookie Awards, as RB Alvin Kamara won the Offensive Rookie of the Year Award. Lattimore became the first Saints player to win the defensive award.

In 2017 during his Pro Bowl season, Lattimore finished tied for fifth in the NFL with five INTs, the most by a Saints player since 2009, and he finished tied for sixth with 18 pass breakups.

The Saints drafted Lattimore with the No. 11 overall pick in last year’s draft, and he’s certainly given the franchise a true lockdown corner. Lattimore was named an All-Big Ten performer during the 2016 season at Ohio State.