The B1G will reportedly have a new voice in college football’s most important room.

According to a report from ESPN’s Heather Dinich, Ohio State athletic director Gene Smith will join the College Football Playoff selection committee.

According to Dinich, Smith will replace Wisconsin athletic director Barry Alvarez, who has been on the selection committee each of the last three years. Alvarez’s three-year term expired at the end of the 2016-17 season.

Like Alvarez was with Wisconsin, Smith will not allowed to be present when Ohio State’s credentials are being discussed among the committee members.

The committee was expected to announce its replacements — there will be three new members — at the end of the month.

Previously, former Michigan coach Lloyd Carr briefly served on the committee before stepping down. Former Nebraska athletic director was also a member in the committee’s first year.