Marvin Harrison Jr. made Ohio State history Friday night.

The decorated wide receiver added more hardware to his trophy case and became the second Buckeye ever to win the Biletnikoff Award, which is given annually to the best pass catcher in college football.

One Ohio State wide receiver has won the Biletnikoff Award: Terry Glenn, who in 1995 won over Southern Cal’s Keyshawn Johnson and Penn State’s Bobby Engram.

Since Glenn’s win in 1995, Ohio State had only one other season with a Biletnikoff finalist: Harrison in 2022, who, along with Iowa State’s Xavier Hutchinson, finished behind Tennessee’s Jalin Hyatt for the award.

The Biletnikoff Award is given to the top pass catcher in college football, whether it be a wide receiver, tight end or running back.

Harrison Jr. beat out other finalists Malik Nabers of LSU, and Washington’s Rome Odunze.

Nabers, who was a unanimous first-team all-SEC receiver, not only leads LSU, but college football with 1,546 receiving yards — 118 more than any receiver in the country. All but 3 of Nabers’ games have finished with at least 100 yards, while he recorded 239 yards and 2 touchdowns against Mississippi State. Nabers also has 15 touchdowns.

Harrison led the Buckeyes with 67 catches for 1,211 receiving yards this season, with 14 touchdown receptions and one touchdown rush.

Harrison had 8 games where he caught at least 100 yards, including 3 games against Youngstown State, Maryland and Penn State where he had at least 160 receiving yards. Harrison also had 4 multi-touchdown games, including a 3-touchdown showing against Michigan State.