NFL draft expert Matt Miller believes it could be a historic draft for Ohio State.

With nine Buckeyes declaring for the NFL draft, they’ll have no shortage of talent in the field. A lot of that talent, according to Miller’s top 300, will be selected in the first round.

He tabbed six Buckeyes as first-round picks, eight within the first 39 selections and 12 in the first three rounds. The six first-round selections would tie the mark Miami (FL) set in 2004.

For as high as Miller is on Ohio State, he actually didn’t have Joey Bosa as a top-two pick. Still, he had Bosa, Ezekiel Elliott, Mike Thomas, Taylor Decker, Eli Apple and Darron Lee as first-round selections, with Vonn Bell barely missing the cut at No. 32.

In all, he had 15 Buckeyes getting drafted. That makes up for a third of the total B1G players he has being selected in the seven rounds:

First Round (New England forfeited first-round pick)

No. 3 Joey Bosa, OSU

No. 15 Ezekiel Elliott, OSU

No. 17 Michael Thomas, OSU

No. 24 Jack Conklin, MSU

No. 25 Taylor Decker, OSU

No. 26 Eli Apple, OSU

No. 27 Darron Lee, OSU

No. 28 Maliek Collins, NEB

Second Round

No. 32 Vonn Bell, OSU

No. 39 Joshua Perry, OSU

No. 44 Shilique Calhoun, MSU

No. 47 Austin Johnson, PSU

No. 58 Christian Hackenberg, PSU

No. 60 Jason Spriggs, IU

Third Round

No. 65 Tyvis Powell, OSU

No. 67 Leonte Carroo, RU

No. 69 Adolphus Washington, OSU

No. 70 Connor Cook, MSU

No. 83 Braxton Miller, OSU

No. 85 Jordan Howard, IU

No. 90 Carl Nassib, PSU

No. 92 Jalin Marshall, OSU

Fourth Round

No. 104 Aaron Burbridge, MSU

No. 107 Nick Vannett, OSU

No. 118 Eric Murray, MIN

No. 119 Jihad Ward, ILL

Fifth Round

No. 131 Anthony Zettel, PSU

No. 146 Sean Davis, UMD

No. 153 Yannick Ngakoue, UMD

Sixth Round

No. 158 Steve Longa, RU

No. 160 Jack Allen, MSU

No. 166 Jordan Lucas, PSU

No. 170 Michael Caputo, WIS

No. 175 Darius Latham, IU

No. 178 Cardale Jones, OSU

No. 179 Nick VanHoose, NW

No. 187 Joe Schobert, WIS

Seventh Round 

No. 190 Briean Boddy-Calhoun, MIN

No. 192 Austin Blythe, IOWA

No. 193 Nate Sudfeld, IU

No. 209 Quinton Jefferson, UMD

No. 231 Kyle Carter, PSU

No. 236 De’Vondre Campbell, MIN

No. 250 Corey Smith, OSU

No. 252 Jake Rudock, UM

(Seventh Round ends after 252 picks)

No. 265 Theiren Cockran, MIN

No. 266 Tevaun Smith, IOWA

No. 271 Jordan Walsh, IOWA

No. 275 Angelo Mangiro, PSU

No. 280 Josh Ferguson, ILL

No. 281 Dan Vitale, NW

No. 282 Jordan Lomax, IOWA

No. 283 Joel Heath, MSU

No. 285 Derek Watt, WIS

No. 296 Frankie Williams, PU

No. 300 Tanner McEvoy, WIS