Ohio State has named the team captains for the 2020 football season.

Tuesday, the program announced that seven players will serve as team captains for the upcoming season. There are three offensive players and four defensive players who will have the honor this fall.

The seven Buckeye captains are:

  • QB Justin Fields
  • OL Josh Myers
  • OL Wyatt Davis
  • DL Jonathan Cooper
  • LB Justin Hilliard
  • LB Tuf Borland
  • CB Shaun Wade

The Buckeyes finished the 2019 season with a 13-1 record, claimed a third-straight B1G title and earned a bid in the College Football Playoff. Heading into 2020, Ohio State is one of the top contenders to win the national championship.

Ryan Day is entering his second season as the permanent head coach at Ohio State.