Ohio State football entered fall camp this week and is gearing up for the 2022 season. The Buckeyes also honored a select group of players from the 2022 squad.

7 players received the designation as “Iron Buckeyes,” a select label for only certain individuals. Ohio State listed the honor as awarded due to “Unquestionable training dedication, determination, discipline, toughness, leadership & grind.”

These are the 7 Iron Buckeyes for the year:

  • Kamryn Babb
  • Julian Fleming
  • Cade Stover
  • Tyler Friday
  • Tommy Eichenberg
  • Ronnie Hickman
  • Kourt Williams

From that group, Julian Fleming received some additional special comments from head coach Ryan Day. A former 5-star wide receiver, Fleming has seen his production limited due to injuries in Columbus. Fortunately, Day indicated Fleming is the “most improved” from this past offseason.

Another player of note is Cade Stover. After flipping back and forth from tight end and linebacker during his time with the Buckeyes, he is back at tight end for the 2022 season.

Read More

Ohio online sports betting is officially launching on January 1, 2023. Ohio will join other Big Ten states where sports betting has become legalized such as Pennsylvania, Michigan, Illinois and more.