Two of college football’s premier programs have agreed to a future home-and-home series.

On Thursday, Ohio State announced that it has added a home-and-home series to its future schedules with Alabama. The two teams will play in 2027 and 2028. It will mark the fifth and sixth meetings between the two programs on the gridiron.

Ohio State and Alabama last met in the 2015 Sugar Bowl in the semifinal round of the inaugural College Football Playoff (following the 2014 season). The Buckeyes defeated the Crimson Tide 42-35 to advance to the National Championship Game.

The Buckeyes went on to defeat Oregon to claim the national title in the first year of the College Football Playoff’s existence.

Per the release from Ohio State, here are the dates and locations for the two games:

  • Sept. 18, 2027 – Columbus, Ohio
  • Sept. 9, 2028 – Tuscaloosa, Alabama

Alabama has won the other three matchups in the head-to-head series, leading 3-1 all-time.

With the addition of Alabama to the schedule, Ohio State now has numerous Power Five programs on future schedules. Several of those matchups will come against premier programs, as well.

The Buckeyes now have a home-and-home series against: Oregon (2020-21), Notre Dame (2022-23), Washington (2024-25), Texas (2025-26), Alabama (2027-28) and Georgia (2030-31).