In one week, Ohio State will take the field for the first time in the 2018 season. And on the weekend prior to opening kickoff, the Buckeyes have announced their team captains for the year.

Seven players will share the honor as team captain for the upcoming campaign, as Ohio State tries to defend its B1G crown. Four of the captains are offensive players and the remaining are defensive stars.

The 2018 team captains are:

  • Parris Campbell, RB
  • Jordan Fuller, DB
  • Johnnie Dixon, WR
  • Nick Bosa, DE
  • Terry McLaurin, WR
  • Isaiah Prince, OL
  • Tuf Borland, LB

Ohio State opens the season next Saturday at home against Oregon State. The Buckeyes will be without head coach Urban Meyer.

Below is the video of each player being named a team captain.